Not what Peter Cushing chose

Day 4 of the Bible verse challenge.

I admit it – I struggled on Day 4. I was happy with my first three choices and had my favourite verses saved for the last day but what should I choose for Day 4?

I remembered that in the 1980s a school asked celebrities for their favourite Bible verses. I knew that Arthur Scargill was one of the celebrities but that Peter Cushing had chosen something that sounded really good from the Book of Revelation. I tried in vain to find anything online about this and then decided I would have to choose something myself.

So I chose Revelation 21.3: And I heard a loud voice from the throne saying, “Look! God’s dwelling-place is now among the people, and he will dwell with them. They will be his people, and God himself will be with them and be their God.” In Genesis God is described as walking in the garden of Eden and, at the end of the Bible, He is again that close to His people.

I still would have liked to have found what Peter Cushing chose.

One thought on “Not what Peter Cushing chose

Leave a comment